Author Topic: P3D Support  (Read 3559 times)

March 16, 2016, 05:45:51 PM

Offline RL1881

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
P3D Support
« on: March 16, 2016, 05:45:51 PM »
Hi,

Firstly is there any way that with P3D v3 that I can access WOAI???.................even if that means "pretending" to use FSX when asked din the installer??

If the answer is yes and you just have to tell the installer you have FSX but then direct the installer to your P3D folder instead.......this is where my problem is.

When I open the installer and go to the first page where you choose your sim this happens..(see picture).

This, therefore doesn't let me select my "simobjects/airplanes" folder and therefore doesn't work properly when I use I with vpilot.

Help would be very much appreciated. 

March 19, 2016, 11:58:25 AMReply #1

Offline Garfield_x

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 545
    • View Profile
    • http://aifs.pvdveen.net
Re: P3D Support
« Reply #1 on: March 19, 2016, 11:58:25 AM »
be a bit patient as there is a P3D installer coming.
If you want to test the new installer you can PM me ur email adress
Peter van der Veen
World of AI Member

April 18, 2016, 11:01:26 PMReply #2

Offline WillyT

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: P3D Support
« Reply #2 on: April 18, 2016, 11:01:26 PM »
Hello,
Any update on the P3D installer? I need AI traffic but don't want to start with the long method described on youtube for getting WOAI into P3Dv3.2 if the installer is imminent.
Would be willing to test the new installer if you need another tester.
William

May 18, 2016, 10:26:26 AMReply #3

Offline Harald1984

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: P3D Support
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2016, 10:26:26 AM »
Hello!
Any news on the P3D V3 installer?

Thanks for your great work.
Greetings from Austria,
Harry

July 26, 2016, 05:07:39 PMReply #4

Offline FaxCap

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: P3D Support
« Reply #4 on: July 26, 2016, 05:07:39 PM »
I'll add to the question.....any updates on the P3D installer???

FaxCap

July 26, 2016, 07:56:20 PMReply #5

Offline Garfield_x

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 545
    • View Profile
    • http://aifs.pvdveen.net
Re: P3D Support
« Reply #5 on: July 26, 2016, 07:56:20 PM »
after my holidays, end of august
Peter van der Veen
World of AI Member

July 30, 2016, 08:45:21 AMReply #6

Offline pluto777

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: P3D Support
« Reply #6 on: July 30, 2016, 08:45:21 AM »
Not necessary, i tried migrationtool and with P3Dv3 it is a piece of cake !
I installed 30 companies and over 500 planes in no time, beautiful !
I regret i had bought Mytaffic Pro, i spend months on issues, it never worked good and the plane liveries are crap.
Peter (or other member), just an advice ? some planes are startîng black and it takes 1 minute to colorise in their liveries...
I put settîngs on normal, in stead of high or max, no change.
My PC is very powerfull and with GTX980ti, so this cannot be the problem.

August 27, 2016, 10:26:33 PMReply #7

Offline SuperKona

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: P3D Support
« Reply #7 on: August 27, 2016, 10:26:33 PM »
after my holidays, end of august

Any updates Garfield_x? Looking forward to it, thanks :D

September 10, 2016, 03:24:43 PMReply #8

Offline semiliner

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: P3D Support
« Reply #8 on: September 10, 2016, 03:24:43 PM »
after my holidays, end of august

Hello there, any news regarding the p3d installer? Best regards from Croatia!

November 17, 2016, 05:43:36 PMReply #9

Offline Loti

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: P3D Support
« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2016, 05:43:36 PM »
Hi Garfield,
I hope you`ve enjoined your holidays in August. But are you able to give now news about the P3D Installer?
Otherwise can you confirm the post by Pluto777 with the posibility to use the Migration Tool ?

Regards
Loti

January 25, 2017, 01:06:19 AMReply #10

Offline gregc320

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
    • View Profile
Re: P3D Support
« Reply #10 on: January 25, 2017, 01:06:19 AM »
Hi lads,

If you have FlightSim Estonia's Migration tool and choose P3D as the active simulator, it creates a fake fsx.exe in the P3D directory.

If you run the WOAI Installer and select FSX - locate that fake .exe file and install as normal it works, for me anyway.

Without the migration tool, I'm not sure if it works.