World of AI

World of AI - FAQ and Support Forums => General forum => Topic started by: Flightdeck on March 13, 2017, 06:26:50 AM

Title: World of AI aircraft in P3D
Post by: Flightdeck on March 13, 2017, 06:26:50 AM
I have FSX on my PC and have just installed P3D v3 in the past week.
I want the WoI files to run in P3D so I simply copied all the files from FSX To the same location in P3D.

Is that sufficient or is there anything else to be done?
Title: Re: World of AI aircraft in P3D
Post by: Flightdeck on March 13, 2017, 09:28:14 AM
I have just realised I did not do enough.I have now copied all the "Traffic**** files from FSX into Prepar3d/scenery/world/scenery folder. But I think I still have not done enough. What about the schedule files? where are they in FSX? do i still need to copy/paste some more files
Title: Re: World of AI aircraft in P3D
Post by: Garfield_x on March 18, 2017, 05:21:08 PM
aircaft and traffic files are enough, maybe you need to add the aircraft folder to the prepar3d.cfg file
Title: Re: World of AI aircraft in P3D
Post by: Loti on March 23, 2017, 03:53:21 PM
Hi Flightdeck, Idon`t see an aircraft folder in prepar3d.cfg as Peter said. But you have to add the aircrafts into "simobjects/aircraft".  Like in FSX simobjects.