Author Topic: world ai installer ai planes Emirates  (Read 12861 times)

January 23, 2014, 05:12:04 PM

Offline DREAMLINER67

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
world ai installer ai planes Emirates
« on: January 23, 2014, 05:12:04 PM »
 i  downloaded on you site the pack AI installer and some packages of Airlines

i follow your instructions all is ok  all AI aircraft are at my Airport (Dubai  planes Emirates)

but nothing is happen  no take off  no landing  my AI planes are staying at Terminal

i checked my traffic .bgl is in my scenery world scenery folder under FS2004

 
have i missed a step ?
find below my Ttools with WOAI Emirates on compile

thank you in advance for your help



 

January 23, 2014, 06:23:21 PMReply #1

Offline Garfield_x

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 559
    • View Profile
    • http://aifs.pvdveen.net
Re: world ai installer ai planes Emirates
« Reply #1 on: January 23, 2014, 06:23:21 PM »
just check different times and wait a couple of minutes after start. it takes time.
the times they leave are according to a schedule, so it is possible notthing happens for some time

connect yout com to ground services to hear if they contact GS
Peter van der Veen
World of AI Member

January 23, 2014, 06:31:15 PMReply #2

Offline DREAMLINER67

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: world ai installer ai planes Emirates
« Reply #2 on: January 23, 2014, 06:31:15 PM »
just check different times and wait a couple of minutes after start. it takes time.
the times they leave are according to a schedule, so it is possible notthing happens for some time

connect yout com to ground services to hear if they contact GS

i 've ever checked  at differente times  in the middle of afternoon  and the evening maye be i could wait like you said

my config is it correct with my screen capture ?

thanks

January 23, 2014, 09:58:35 PMReply #3

Offline Garfield_x

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 559
    • View Profile
    • http://aifs.pvdveen.net
Re: world ai installer ai planes Emirates
« Reply #3 on: January 23, 2014, 09:58:35 PM »
thats a screen capture of TTools, that does say nothing about the config.

If you see the planes at te gates that is must be ok.
You are sure you do not see static aircraft form the airport scenery you maybe using?

Check you have WOA folders in your aircraft folder and WoA traffic files in your scenery\world\scenery folder




Peter van der Veen
World of AI Member

January 24, 2014, 12:04:12 PMReply #4

Offline DREAMLINER67

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: world ai installer ai planes Emirates
« Reply #4 on: January 24, 2014, 12:04:12 PM »
I can see planes at the gates and it's not the static aircraft from the product 

i 've ever checked i can see WOA folders in my aircraft folder and WOA traffic files in my scenery folder

it should be right  i 'll try  to check at different times at journey on FS2004

Thank you

January 24, 2014, 02:54:35 PMReply #5

Offline DREAMLINER67

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: world ai installer ai planes Emirates
« Reply #5 on: January 24, 2014, 02:54:35 PM »
i'm waiting i choose LT 09 . 30    and at 09 h 54  there is not yet  movement all AI planes on parking

can you tell me the usual frequence that this planes have to need ?  ANOTHER QUESTION :   have i need to change sound ai in woa aircraft folder or it is automatical ?

can you make me a refresh for AI INSTALLER  so i could see if i didn't make a mistake in install steps

thank you

January 24, 2014, 03:11:08 PMReply #6

Offline Garfield_x

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 559
    • View Profile
    • http://aifs.pvdveen.net
Re: world ai installer ai planes Emirates
« Reply #6 on: January 24, 2014, 03:11:08 PM »
I don't know the frequency as the fly according to real life schedules

Maybe you should linstall FS2004 traffictoolbox.dll, then you can see what the ai planes are doing and when they will depart or arrive

http://download.microsoft.com/download/f/2/8/f287f6a9-1cb3-4067-a720-0bdaf3543ff6/traffictoolbox_sdk_setup.exe

Not sour how the soundai comes in fs2004, but that is only needed for FSX. Sure you did not install a FSX package in FS2004?
« Last Edit: January 24, 2014, 03:13:08 PM by Garfield_x »
Peter van der Veen
World of AI Member

January 24, 2014, 11:50:06 PMReply #7

Offline DREAMLINER67

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: world ai installer ai planes Emirates
« Reply #7 on: January 24, 2014, 11:50:06 PM »
i downloaded  traffictoolbox  and it's ok  on Amsterdam Airport it's greatful !! all traffic Ai

last question  at night the Ai Aircraft hasn't got  tail lights logo and wings lights   when i change the time   the lights appears and disappears , is it correct ?  OR the lights appears during departures ?

Thank you so much for you help

best regards

Alex

January 25, 2014, 09:38:33 AMReply #8

Offline Garfield_x

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 559
    • View Profile
    • http://aifs.pvdveen.net
Re: world ai installer ai planes Emirates
« Reply #8 on: January 25, 2014, 09:38:33 AM »
mostly lights appear when the aircraft start moving yes
Peter van der Veen
World of AI Member

January 25, 2014, 10:47:18 AMReply #9

Offline DREAMLINER67

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: world ai installer ai planes Emirates
« Reply #9 on: January 25, 2014, 10:47:18 AM »
just last question  and i 'll never disturb you :) 

i checked all my planes  ex : KLM are activated  AI OK but Emirates WOAI traffic doesn't work  all planes on ground like at Dubai Airport  i saw it on Amsterdam Hub too

 Sometimes some  planes had parked at gates disappear after a while... it is normal ?  ( Transavia planes) can i find a fix to solve it ?

thank you

January 25, 2014, 01:32:50 PMReply #10

Offline Garfield_x

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 559
    • View Profile
    • http://aifs.pvdveen.net
Re: world ai installer ai planes Emirates
« Reply #10 on: January 25, 2014, 01:32:50 PM »
If planes just disappear at gates, that could be due to errors in the AFCAD files. Mostly due to taxi links not connected etc.

In traffictooldbox one can see the depature times and the state (sleeping, taxi out etc) are these changing for those aircraft?
Peter van der Veen
World of AI Member

January 25, 2014, 04:24:51 PMReply #11

Offline DREAMLINER67

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: world ai installer ai planes Emirates
« Reply #11 on: January 25, 2014, 04:24:51 PM »
how can you see the departure in traffitool box and how change it for this aircraft ?

sorry , i've got level practice  on AI traffic on FS2004

how can i get traffic explorer settings menu on Fligh Simulator my file TrafficToolbox.dll  is actuelly on the main FS2004 directory ?

May i have to change AFCAD file for my airport ?
« Last Edit: January 25, 2014, 04:43:32 PM by DREAMLINER67 »

January 25, 2014, 04:39:30 PMReply #12

Offline DREAMLINER67

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: world ai installer ai planes Emirates
« Reply #12 on: January 25, 2014, 04:39:30 PM »
Thank you
« Last Edit: January 25, 2014, 04:44:24 PM by DREAMLINER67 »

January 27, 2014, 04:57:14 PMReply #13

Offline DREAMLINER67

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: world ai installer ai planes Emirates
« Reply #13 on: January 27, 2014, 04:57:14 PM »
why my AI Planes disappears  when they are waiting in the top of runway   for landing of another AI Aircraft

must i have to change anything on AFCAD  ? do you know a fix to resolve it thank you


January 27, 2014, 08:49:23 PMReply #14

Offline Garfield_x

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 559
    • View Profile
    • http://aifs.pvdveen.net
Re: world ai installer ai planes Emirates
« Reply #14 on: January 27, 2014, 08:49:23 PM »
Mostly this is due to the fact that they have to wait too long. Then FS just delete the affected aircraft.

This happens mostly the first 10-15 minutes in FS as the AI needs to settle down in that time.
In this time there are just too much aircraft that wants to land or want to depart.




Peter van der Veen
World of AI Member