Author Topic: World of AI aircraft in P3D  (Read 3634 times)

March 13, 2017, 06:26:50 AM

Offline Flightdeck

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
World of AI aircraft in P3D
« on: March 13, 2017, 06:26:50 AM »
I have FSX on my PC and have just installed P3D v3 in the past week.
I want the WoI files to run in P3D so I simply copied all the files from FSX To the same location in P3D.

Is that sufficient or is there anything else to be done?

March 13, 2017, 09:28:14 AMReply #1

Offline Flightdeck

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: World of AI aircraft in P3D
« Reply #1 on: March 13, 2017, 09:28:14 AM »
I have just realised I did not do enough.I have now copied all the "Traffic**** files from FSX into Prepar3d/scenery/world/scenery folder. But I think I still have not done enough. What about the schedule files? where are they in FSX? do i still need to copy/paste some more files

March 18, 2017, 05:21:08 PMReply #2

Offline Garfield_x

  • Administrator
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 559
    • View Profile
    • http://aifs.pvdveen.net
Re: World of AI aircraft in P3D
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2017, 05:21:08 PM »
aircaft and traffic files are enough, maybe you need to add the aircraft folder to the prepar3d.cfg file
Peter van der Veen
World of AI Member

March 23, 2017, 03:53:21 PMReply #3

Offline Loti

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: World of AI aircraft in P3D
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2017, 03:53:21 PM »
Hi Flightdeck, Idon`t see an aircraft folder in prepar3d.cfg as Peter said. But you have to add the aircrafts into "simobjects/aircraft".  Like in FSX simobjects.